Excellence, Tradition & Pride Since 1864
building at night

Paducah Public Schools News Article

National Honor Society Inducts 27 New Members

 They join last year's members: Nick Beeny, Nina Brown, Chris Chumbler, Jacob Curry, Reagan Davidson, Vanessa Davis, Will Denton, Roberto dos Remedios, Hunter Grubbs, John Holtgrewe, Talia Housman, Amiya Jones, Claire Kelly, Caroline Meiners, Billye Mitchell, Darby Moffat, Travis Myers, Landon Rutherford, Michael Ellen Walden, and Maddie Ybarzabal. NHS now consists of 47 members.

New members of NHS must complete at least 10 hours of community service, and current members will have completed 20 hours by the end of April. National Honor Society is sponsored by Mrs. Hancock. Officers for the 2016-17 year include President Landon Rutherford, Vice President Caroline Meiners, Treasurer Will Denton, and Secretary Amiya Jones.

Print This Article
800 Caldwell St. Paducah, KY 42003 | Phone: (270) 444-5600 | Fax: (270) 444-5607
View text-based website