Tilghman Improv Duo Named Tournament Champions at Marshall County High School Speech Competition
Students advancing in National Speech and Debate Association honor society degree rankings were Ali (Degree of Distinction), Kelly (Special Distinction), and Walden (Superior Distinction). Earning their memberships in the NSDA at a Level of Merit were K. Rogers and Drew.

Walden also earned an NSDA Academic All-American designation. She the first member of the Class of 2017 in Kentucky to earn the prestigious accolade based on academic excellence and speech competition and service points.

Front row: Grace Raber, Emery Wainscott, Anna Grace McGee, Michael-Ellen Walden, Claire Kelly, Addie Rogers, Kate Rogers, Marco Garcia, Kathryn Winfield

Back row: Skylar Bundy, John Holtgrewe, Hasaan Ali, Landon Rutherford
Print This Article